you got growing up to do

Där finns alltid musiken. Bland de förvirrade tankarna flyger toner och min nya drog heter Joshua. Bland avhandlingar och sommarsaknad sjungs orden som känns. Känns igen och lugnar.



i've been down this road before i walk out the door leave you on the floor sometimes you run and hide your foolish pride's what keeps me from giving you more so the best thing i can give to you is for me to go leave you alone 'cause you got growing up to do some day i'll return when it's time for payment in kind the churchbells are chimed you stand before me surrounded by lights dressed in white you threw flowers in the air this night but the best thing i can give to you is for me to go leave you alone you got growing up to do it looks like the rain is pouring down on me it's drowning me now and all i want is to come back home and this old corduroy coat is not keeping me drybut i can't think of what else to try that's why the best thing i can give to you is for me to go leave you alone you got growing up to do yeah the best thing i can give to you is for me to go leave you alone you got growing up to do

- SARA

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0